whizllka.blogg.se

Wizorb switch download
Wizorb switch download








Even though I’ve discovered it only late during the development of Wizorb, they share some similarities: both games blend the Breakout genre with a fantasy theme. I had never heard of Ghox before DrDerekDoctors told me about it in a thread on TIGForums. Unfortunately, the controls were poorly ported, thus making the game nearly unplayable. The game was part of Capcom Classics Collection Volume 2 released in 2006 on PS2. Its gameplay is somewhat similar to Arkanoid but incorporates some elements of pinball games (like bumpers). I played it a lot when it came out on the Virtual Console in 2007.Ī straightforward fantasy-themed Breakout clone by Capcom. Devil’s Crush is also the game that motivated me most to make Wizorb. This is obviously not a Breakout clone, but it’s my favourite pinball video game of all time. The NES version is pretty good too and has its own “Vaus” controller. It might be a Breakout clone but it definitely surpassed the original game with the incorporation of sophisticated game mechanics, perfect controls, and a cool sci-fi theme.

wizorb switch download wizorb switch download

Probably the most famous game of the genre. So, I thought that it’d be interesting to post about some of these Breakout clones. During the development of Wizorb, I’ve played some very well known Breakout clones such as Arkanoid, but I’ve also discovered a few very cool obscure titles like Ghox. Wizorb is a Breakout-style game (aka block kuzushi in Japan), a genre that was born with the original Breakout game by Atari in 1976.










Wizorb switch download